ICC Cricket

International Cricket Council

Cricket, the quintessential English game has been played in Ireland for centuries, and is in the second rank of team sports in Ireland in terms of player numbers in team/ball sports along with Basketball, Hockey and GAA Handball.

Header Images Credit

Header Images Credit: Photo by Riccardo Parretti on Pexels.com, Photo by Jurie Maree on Pexels.com, Photo by Yogendra Singh on Pexels.com

International Cricket Council

There are currently 4 Provincial Leagues: Northern, North West, Leinster and Munster, with Connacht in a development phase. Three of these provinces play in the Interprovincial Series (Leinster, North West and Northern). There are both Open and Women’s in the three main Provinces and an Ireland International team at Men’s, Women’s, and various Junior categories.